Book Online

Check In Date Duration
 

Capricornia Apartments Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Capricornia Apartments guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 25 Results

We stayed for 5 nights (and have stayed at capricornia before).

The proximity to the GCEC was paramount for us as we were exhibiting there. So, location is great and also close to the shops.

The unit we had this year was exceptionally well equipped. Sometimes we stay places that feel 'stingy', but this certainly was not the case - ample plates, cutlery, glasses, detergent etc., which puts a more pleasant feeling to the rental. We also thoroughly enjoyed the view.

Carolyn - Australia
Date Reviewed: 10 Aug 2018

We came to the Gold Coast to compete in The 48klm Kokoda youth foundation Challenge , we were given room 43 and it was a 3 bedroom fully furnished apartment. Main bedroom with ensuite. All bedrooms had mountain and canal views. balcony,s all around gave us a small view of the ocean. all emenities were clean and well maintained.Go sized flat screened telly. Showers were hot , did notice a pressure flucuation when both showers were in use at the same time , nothing major. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils and the fridge / freezer was clean and worked well. overall our team was very happy with our stay and are looking forward to coming back for next years challenge. Surrounding area is fantastic for beach and cafe's and shops. Casino is not to far. Surf club and bars are all handy walking distance.

Ian McCarthy - Taree,NSW
Date Reviewed: 09 Aug 2018

A wonderful but short stay! Great facilities and close access to Broadbeach and the new Tram line. Would definitely stay again. Large unit with ocean views (15th floor). Thanks Sue and Bruce

Michael - Canberra, ACT
Date Reviewed: 05 Jun 2018

Stayed there end march this year . with my . sisters family . great spot great location . bit older apartment . loads of space . brilliant . sue is a great host .price was fantastic . will return there hopefully end august again if availability.

gerry - sydney
Date Reviewed: 13 May 2018

Good value
Stayed 7 nights in a top floor apartment and it was spot on.
Great location and a top ocean view and breeze.
The apartment was spacious and clean and had everything we needed.
Bruce and Sue are great managers/hosts and made us feel right at home.
Underground secure parking and unlimited internet are included.
Will stay here again.

mark2390 - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 14 Feb 2018

The apartments are all fabulous! Clean and airy - perfect for a relaxing Gold Coast holiday!

Anita Wise - Via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 27 Jan 2018

Have always stayed at Capricornia for blues festival in May, my friends and I for past 5yrs and already booked in for 2018

Wendy Danks-Brown - Via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 24 Jan 2018

Fantastic Location
Have stayed many a time and the new Managers- well a couple of years have made huge improvements, super clean and great facilities- highly recommend, still more improvements happening but the rooms are spotless, Great views and 2x minutes walk to the sea and shops/ restaurants etc.

samantha04358 - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 21 Jan 2018

"Great Location"
We stayed in a 3 bedroom fully self-contained apartment for 9 nights in December. The location of this property is great with a 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach, a great range of restaurants and the Oasis shopping centre. Pacific Fair was only a 15 minute walk away. Apartment 41 on the 10th floor had a great view of the beach and was renovated and nicely furnished. Free wifi and foxtel was also provided. The swimming pool and gardens were nicely kept. The onsite managers were friendly and helpful. Overall, good value for money and we would stay here again.

Sue M - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 02 Jan 2018

10 nights in these wonderful apartments and we all give a massive thumbs up! Clean and spacious apartment, phenomenal location - close to park, beach and Broadbeach main drag, super gracious hosts, Bruce and Sue .......can't fault it- even the Coles on Line man who delivered our order on day 1 said "what nice people in reception, most hotels treat Coles delivery like they're a nuisance but these people were so friendly"
We're all sad to be leaving tomorrow, the grandkids especially don't want to leave the fabulous pool ...we'll be back !!!!

Janine Rogerson - Via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 22 Dec 2017

"What an Awesome Week away with the Girls!!"
We stayed here for the Pan Pac Masters Games - easy walk to Casino and Convention Centre. It is in such an amazing location - close to the beach with shopping and dining options galore!! Spectacular Views and Perfect location!! Fantastic, friendly service!! We will be backâ¼ï¸

Wendy C - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 01 Oct 2017

The best accomodation to stay at and the best owners that are so friendly and helpful. Our family loves staying here every year.

Briony - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 21 Sep 2017

"Awesome view, beautiful apartment!"
lovely renovated bathrooms. 2 balcony's (beach and sunset views). Comfy lounge with Foxtel. Close to shops, restaurants, Unit 26. A spacious and modern 3 bedroom apartment. Modern decor, beach views, comfy beds, lovely renovated bathrooms. 2 balcony's (beach and sunset views). Comfy lounge with Foxtel. Close to shops, restaurants, clubs, beach etc. Sleeps 6 comfortably. Cool vibe and homely feel. Friendly and helpful reception. Lovely pool/spa. I'll definitely be returning to this apartment for my next trip to Broadbeach!

Amanda W - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 28 Jul 2017

Could not ask for a cleaner and nice apartment- wonderful and friendly!

Julia Flanagan - via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 16 Jul 2017

Had an awesome stay at Capricornia Apartments over our Cheer and Dance competition weekend..

Jo Partington - via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 10 Jul 2017

Recently had the pleasure of staying in a 3 bedroom apartment at Capricornia. Apartment was very spacious and clean. Bruce and Sue were very accommodating. Appreciated having the apartment serviced after 10 days. Excellent location with buses at the door. Loved the free wi-fi to stay in touch with family! We will be returning in 2018.

Adrienne S - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 29 Jun 2017

I just had a great holiday at Capricornia with hosts Bruce and Sue. They both make you feel like you are at home, not at some boxy hotel chain. Capricornia is my home away from home. Both are very knowledgeable of the local area, and they take the time to discuss all the great places to experience on the Gold Coast. Capricornia is only one block from all the shops and restaurants, but when sitting by the pool at the barbeque, you could not hear any of the hustle bustle from people and traffic. Five stars! I'll definitely come back on every trip to the Gold Coast!

Scott Peterson - via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 17 Jun 2017

WOW - what a fabulous place to stay. Handy to everything touristy and close to a shopping mall & supermarket. Also, a huge variety of dining out places within a 10 minute walk made the Capricornia just perfect.
The apartment was lovely and clean. The management team - Bruce & Sue - were delightful to deal with - courteous, helpful, friendly - nothing was a problem for them.
The grounds were kept beautifully and the pool and spa cleaned everyday.
These new managers have only been here for just over a year and what an amazing transformation - a total upgrade in service and maintenance!! Will not stay anywhere else now when I visit the Gold Coast.
The apartment had "all the mod cons" and was beautifully presented - and the views from the balcony were picture postcard.
I would score this place AAA+. Great for families or anybody wanting a handy base to explore from.
I thoroughly recommend this to anybody wanting great Gold Coast accommodation.

Anita Wise - Rolleston New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 15 Mar 2017

We stayed there for 8 days as I understand it has a new manager It was spotless and the staff couldn't of been more helpful a Lovely clean pool and spa .The room was so spacious What a difference a Great apartment makes to having a holiday Next time we go back we will go there without a doubt THANKS CAPRICORNIA

JENNY - CHRISTCHURCH
Date Reviewed: 15 Mar 2017

I and 5 of my BFF's stayed 3 nights with you (Feb 2017) and I have to say IT was awesome.
Well priced, clean, comfortable ,welcoming, safe and perfect location.
Thank you so very much, WE'LL BE BACK :)

Bernie - Ipswich
Date Reviewed: 27 Feb 2017
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 25 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.
Required fields