Book Online

Check In Date Duration
 

Capricornia Apartments Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Capricornia Apartments guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 39 Results

One of the best spots on the Gold Coast. Bruce and Sue make your stay so welcoming and enjoyable. The views are incredible, the pool and spa are missed daily and the short walk to the broadbeach shops, gelato and beach are beyond ideal! Absolutely fantastic location! Our two little ones still ask about going back to the “beach house” daily! We can’t wait to plan our next trip up and stay at the Capricornia! ??

Elizabeth and Brenden - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 26 Aug 2020

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Capricornia Apartments for one month, the apartment we stayed in was spacious and included everything we needed for day to day living. The views from the apartment were magical unhindered to the ocean and the hinterland. Towards the end of our stay we felt quite sad that we had to leave. Sue and Bruce were the perfect hosts which added to the ambience. I would not hesitate in recommending staying at Capricornia Apartments it proved to be a perfect choice.

Ken Dinsmore - Gold Coast
Date Reviewed: 04 Aug 2020

Great stay, huge rooms & top location!

Tass - Capricornia
Date Reviewed: 06 Feb 2020

Fabulous stay in two different apartments over the past month - we came back as we enjoyed it so much. The apartments were well appointed and spacious with excellent views and the facilities , the pool, tennis court and games room were all well looked after and in good condition. Managers Sue and Bruce were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and would return again.

Helen & Gerry - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 19 Aug 2019

6 of us stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment during the Groundwater Festival, the apartment was HUGE, clean, beach views and very close to the festival (walking distance). The hosts were amazing as helpful and kind. We have already booked for next year, cant wait to stay again.

Melissa - Caloundra Sunshine Coast
Date Reviewed: 16 Aug 2019

Four of us stayed during the Broadwater Festival
The location was perfect and facilities excellent
Will definitely stay again

Marianne Scott - Geelong
Date Reviewed: 15 Aug 2019

Wow, if you want to be in the heart of Broadbeach, this is the place for you. With the fabulous beaches a 2 minute walk, restaurants are seconds away. Enterainment precinct around the corner. A easy commute to Surfers or further on the light rail. We always stay at Capricornia , the rooms are always spotless, modern and family friendly. The management team, lead by Sue & Bruce, are very efficient, focused on delivering the best outcome possible for your stay with them. Well done to all. See you next trip. Cheers Chris & Patti

Chris & Patti T - Worongary
Date Reviewed: 20 Jul 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Capricornia very much.
The management team of two does everything right; the perfect balance of warm hearted informality with professionalism.
The pool and surrounds are immaculate and the foyer and rooms likewise.
No guest could ask for more and from our point of view it is a splendid establishment to holiday.

Helen and Dan Quigley - Victoria
Date Reviewed: 14 Jul 2019

My family , friends have been going to Capricornia Apartments for Blues on Broadbeach. We return there every year. Each year Sue and Bruce greet us like we were there yesterday. Our apartment is always spotless on arrival , we have stay in different apartments over the years of going there , but all perfect.
I recommend anyone wanting a roomy apartment for their stay and friendly managerment this is the best place.
So close to everything you will need to have the best relaxed holiday.
Sue and Bruce are very helpful ??

Kaye Gower - Sunshine coast
Date Reviewed: 14 Jul 2019

4 days ago
Great recent stay here. New foyers look great, spacious 3 bedroom unit with ocean views. Very comfy beds and everything we needed to be super comfortable. Loved strolling down Noodles Lane bedside the complex that leads you straight to the beach. 1 minute walk to fabulous shops and restaurants and we jumped on the tram which is just around the corner. Best position in Broadbeach, so quiet yet right in town. Bruce and Sue made us welcome and were very helpful. We’ll definitely stay here again

Craig and Christine - Queensland
Date Reviewed: 05 Jul 2019

We had stayed for 4 nights at Capricornia Apartment. We arrived late on the day and we still have the best service that we need from Mrs Sue. I can say it was the best accommodation to stay when visiting Goldy. especially with your family. The room was clean and nice. I will never forget and I always think about it every time I saw pictures of Gold Coast. I will want to go back there again. Our room was facing the nice windy beach and also near restaurants & shopping mall. View was awesome and a good place to relax If I will have another opportunity to visit Australia, I would love to visit Goldy and stay there again.

Sala - Fiji
Date Reviewed: 06 Mar 2019

We had a flight delay and arrived 9hrs late around 11pm at night. I phoned Sue during the day and advised her and she had everything arranged for us to enter late.

The room was great, nice and clean with bathroom ammenities & coffee, tea, sugar satchels (important when arriving late to a self contained apartment).

The premises was well kept and in an awesome location close to cafes, restuarants and casino.

If I were to head back up to the Goldy I’ll definitely stay here again.

Brad - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 05 Oct 2018

Just had the most amazing holiday with my family - Sue and Bruce were wonderful and most helpful hosts, couldn’t ask for anything better, nothing was a problem to them. The three bedroom apartment was exceptional clean , amazing really . The location was perfect short stroll to the beach , short stroll to the supermarket and exceptional eating places, not to mention the great shopping experience ! Transport at the door for pick for the theme parks ! We didn’t want to leave , will certainly be back in 2019.

Rhonda - Young NSW
Date Reviewed: 05 Oct 2018

What a lovely, roomy, clean apartment to stay with 4 close friends. The unit also has secure parking at no extra cost and is walking distance to the great cafes and restaurants Broadbeach has to offer. Definately recommend.

Narelle - Toowoomba
Date Reviewed: 05 Sep 2018

We stayed for 5 nights (and have stayed at capricornia before).

The proximity to the GCEC was paramount for us as we were exhibiting there. So, location is great and also close to the shops.

The unit we had this year was exceptionally well equipped. Sometimes we stay places that feel 'stingy', but this certainly was not the case - ample plates, cutlery, glasses, detergent etc., which puts a more pleasant feeling to the rental. We also thoroughly enjoyed the view.

Carolyn - Australia
Date Reviewed: 10 Aug 2018

We came to the Gold Coast to compete in The 48klm Kokoda youth foundation Challenge , we were given room 43 and it was a 3 bedroom fully furnished apartment. Main bedroom with ensuite. All bedrooms had mountain and canal views. balcony,s all around gave us a small view of the ocean. all emenities were clean and well maintained.Go sized flat screened telly. Showers were hot , did notice a pressure flucuation when both showers were in use at the same time , nothing major. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils and the fridge / freezer was clean and worked well. overall our team was very happy with our stay and are looking forward to coming back for next years challenge. Surrounding area is fantastic for beach and cafe's and shops. Casino is not to far. Surf club and bars are all handy walking distance.

Ian McCarthy - Taree,NSW
Date Reviewed: 09 Aug 2018

A wonderful but short stay! Great facilities and close access to Broadbeach and the new Tram line. Would definitely stay again. Large unit with ocean views (15th floor). Thanks Sue and Bruce

Michael - Canberra, ACT
Date Reviewed: 05 Jun 2018

Stayed there end march this year . with my . sisters family . great spot great location . bit older apartment . loads of space . brilliant . sue is a great host .price was fantastic . will return there hopefully end august again if availability.

gerry - sydney
Date Reviewed: 13 May 2018

Good value
Stayed 7 nights in a top floor apartment and it was spot on.
Great location and a top ocean view and breeze.
The apartment was spacious and clean and had everything we needed.
Bruce and Sue are great managers/hosts and made us feel right at home.
Underground secure parking and unlimited internet are included.
Will stay here again.

mark2390 - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 14 Feb 2018

The apartments are all fabulous! Clean and airy - perfect for a relaxing Gold Coast holiday!

Anita Wise - Via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 27 Jan 2018
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 39 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.
Required fields