Book Online

Check In Date Duration
 

Capricornia Apartments Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Capricornia Apartments guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 29 Results

We had stayed for 4 nights at Capricornia Apartment. We arrived late on the day and we still have the best service that we need from Mrs Sue. I can say it was the best accommodation to stay when visiting Goldy. especially with your family. The room was clean and nice. I will never forget and I always think about it every time I saw pictures of Gold Coast. I will want to go back there again. Our room was facing the nice windy beach and also near restaurants & shopping mall. View was awesome and a good place to relax If I will have another opportunity to visit Australia, I would love to visit Goldy and stay there again.

Sala - Fiji
Date Reviewed: 06 Mar 2019

We had a flight delay and arrived 9hrs late around 11pm at night. I phoned Sue during the day and advised her and she had everything arranged for us to enter late.

The room was great, nice and clean with bathroom ammenities & coffee, tea, sugar satchels (important when arriving late to a self contained apartment).

The premises was well kept and in an awesome location close to cafes, restuarants and casino.

If I were to head back up to the Goldy I’ll definitely stay here again.

Brad - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 05 Oct 2018

Just had the most amazing holiday with my family - Sue and Bruce were wonderful and most helpful hosts, couldn’t ask for anything better, nothing was a problem to them. The three bedroom apartment was exceptional clean , amazing really . The location was perfect short stroll to the beach , short stroll to the supermarket and exceptional eating places, not to mention the great shopping experience ! Transport at the door for pick for the theme parks ! We didn’t want to leave , will certainly be back in 2019.

Rhonda - Young NSW
Date Reviewed: 05 Oct 2018

What a lovely, roomy, clean apartment to stay with 4 close friends. The unit also has secure parking at no extra cost and is walking distance to the great cafes and restaurants Broadbeach has to offer. Definately recommend.

Narelle - Toowoomba
Date Reviewed: 05 Sep 2018

We stayed for 5 nights (and have stayed at capricornia before).

The proximity to the GCEC was paramount for us as we were exhibiting there. So, location is great and also close to the shops.

The unit we had this year was exceptionally well equipped. Sometimes we stay places that feel 'stingy', but this certainly was not the case - ample plates, cutlery, glasses, detergent etc., which puts a more pleasant feeling to the rental. We also thoroughly enjoyed the view.

Carolyn - Australia
Date Reviewed: 10 Aug 2018

We came to the Gold Coast to compete in The 48klm Kokoda youth foundation Challenge , we were given room 43 and it was a 3 bedroom fully furnished apartment. Main bedroom with ensuite. All bedrooms had mountain and canal views. balcony,s all around gave us a small view of the ocean. all emenities were clean and well maintained.Go sized flat screened telly. Showers were hot , did notice a pressure flucuation when both showers were in use at the same time , nothing major. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils and the fridge / freezer was clean and worked well. overall our team was very happy with our stay and are looking forward to coming back for next years challenge. Surrounding area is fantastic for beach and cafe's and shops. Casino is not to far. Surf club and bars are all handy walking distance.

Ian McCarthy - Taree,NSW
Date Reviewed: 09 Aug 2018

A wonderful but short stay! Great facilities and close access to Broadbeach and the new Tram line. Would definitely stay again. Large unit with ocean views (15th floor). Thanks Sue and Bruce

Michael - Canberra, ACT
Date Reviewed: 05 Jun 2018

Stayed there end march this year . with my . sisters family . great spot great location . bit older apartment . loads of space . brilliant . sue is a great host .price was fantastic . will return there hopefully end august again if availability.

gerry - sydney
Date Reviewed: 13 May 2018

Good value
Stayed 7 nights in a top floor apartment and it was spot on.
Great location and a top ocean view and breeze.
The apartment was spacious and clean and had everything we needed.
Bruce and Sue are great managers/hosts and made us feel right at home.
Underground secure parking and unlimited internet are included.
Will stay here again.

mark2390 - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 14 Feb 2018

The apartments are all fabulous! Clean and airy - perfect for a relaxing Gold Coast holiday!

Anita Wise - Via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 27 Jan 2018

Have always stayed at Capricornia for blues festival in May, my friends and I for past 5yrs and already booked in for 2018

Wendy Danks-Brown - Via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 24 Jan 2018

Fantastic Location
Have stayed many a time and the new Managers- well a couple of years have made huge improvements, super clean and great facilities- highly recommend, still more improvements happening but the rooms are spotless, Great views and 2x minutes walk to the sea and shops/ restaurants etc.

samantha04358 - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 21 Jan 2018

"Great Location"
We stayed in a 3 bedroom fully self-contained apartment for 9 nights in December. The location of this property is great with a 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach, a great range of restaurants and the Oasis shopping centre. Pacific Fair was only a 15 minute walk away. Apartment 41 on the 10th floor had a great view of the beach and was renovated and nicely furnished. Free wifi and foxtel was also provided. The swimming pool and gardens were nicely kept. The onsite managers were friendly and helpful. Overall, good value for money and we would stay here again.

Sue M - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 02 Jan 2018

10 nights in these wonderful apartments and we all give a massive thumbs up! Clean and spacious apartment, phenomenal location - close to park, beach and Broadbeach main drag, super gracious hosts, Bruce and Sue .......can't fault it- even the Coles on Line man who delivered our order on day 1 said "what nice people in reception, most hotels treat Coles delivery like they're a nuisance but these people were so friendly"
We're all sad to be leaving tomorrow, the grandkids especially don't want to leave the fabulous pool ...we'll be back !!!!

Janine Rogerson - Via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 22 Dec 2017

"What an Awesome Week away with the Girls!!"
We stayed here for the Pan Pac Masters Games - easy walk to Casino and Convention Centre. It is in such an amazing location - close to the beach with shopping and dining options galore!! Spectacular Views and Perfect location!! Fantastic, friendly service!! We will be back‼️

Wendy C - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 01 Oct 2017

The best accomodation to stay at and the best owners that are so friendly and helpful. Our family loves staying here every year.

Briony - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 21 Sep 2017

"Awesome view, beautiful apartment!"
lovely renovated bathrooms. 2 balcony's (beach and sunset views). Comfy lounge with Foxtel. Close to shops, restaurants, Unit 26. A spacious and modern 3 bedroom apartment. Modern decor, beach views, comfy beds, lovely renovated bathrooms. 2 balcony's (beach and sunset views). Comfy lounge with Foxtel. Close to shops, restaurants, clubs, beach etc. Sleeps 6 comfortably. Cool vibe and homely feel. Friendly and helpful reception. Lovely pool/spa. I'll definitely be returning to this apartment for my next trip to Broadbeach!

Amanda W - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 28 Jul 2017

Could not ask for a cleaner and nice apartment- wonderful and friendly!

Julia Flanagan - via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 16 Jul 2017

Had an awesome stay at Capricornia Apartments over our Cheer and Dance competition weekend..

Jo Partington - via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 10 Jul 2017

Recently had the pleasure of staying in a 3 bedroom apartment at Capricornia. Apartment was very spacious and clean. Bruce and Sue were very accommodating. Appreciated having the apartment serviced after 10 days. Excellent location with buses at the door. Loved the free wi-fi to stay in touch with family! We will be returning in 2018.

Adrienne S - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 29 Jun 2017
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 29 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.
Required fields