Book Online

Check In Date Duration
 

Capricornia Apartments Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Capricornia Apartments guests.

WOW - what a fabulous place to stay. Handy to everything touristy and close to a shopping mall & supermarket. Also, a huge variety of dining out places within a 10 minute walk made the Capricornia just perfect.
The apartment was lovely and clean. The management team - Bruce & Sue - were delightful to deal with - courteous, helpful, friendly - nothing was a problem for them.
The grounds were kept beautifully and the pool and spa cleaned everyday.
These new managers have only been here for just over a year and what an amazing transformation - a total upgrade in service and maintenance!! Will not stay anywhere else now when I visit the Gold Coast.
The apartment had "all the mod cons" and was beautifully presented - and the views from the balcony were picture postcard.
I would score this place AAA+. Great for families or anybody wanting a handy base to explore from.
I thoroughly recommend this to anybody wanting great Gold Coast accommodation.

Anita Wise - Rolleston New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 15 Mar 2017

We stayed there for 8 days as I understand it has a new manager It was spotless and the staff couldn't of been more helpful a Lovely clean pool and spa .The room was so spacious What a difference a Great apartment makes to having a holiday Next time we go back we will go there without a doubt THANKS CAPRICORNIA

JENNY - CHRISTCHURCH
Date Reviewed: 15 Mar 2017

I and 5 of my BFF's stayed 3 nights with you (Feb 2017) and I have to say IT was awesome.
Well priced, clean, comfortable ,welcoming, safe and perfect location.
Thank you so very much, WE'LL BE BACK :)

Bernie - Ipswich
Date Reviewed: 27 Feb 2017

Stayed four nights there were eight of us booked two units restaurants beach all only minutes walk. Enjoyed pool and spa in the office the manager and beautiful partner were so helpfull made the stay very comfortable would stay again if in broadbeach

John - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 25 Apr 2016

We stayed there for a special occasion (wedding) with many friends also staying. The rooms were great, very spacious and had everything we needed. The kids loved the pool and it's very close to shops, parks etc. The new owners were absolutely fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. They were so accommodating, helpful and friendly which made our stay with young kids so much easier. Will definitely stay there again!

Helen - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 15 Feb 2016

Right from the start Aldo, the building manager was welcoming and helpful We arrived late after a cancelled plane and being tired didn't read the instructions properly about after hours entry.On using the intercom to get the manager, Aldo was understanding and kind coming down to see us and explaining all we needed to know. He and his wife continued to provide assistance with enquiries during out stay advising details to help us get around etc. The apartment itself was comfortable and homely with plenty of space and good kitchen facilites and tools. The Bar-b-q area was nice and the amenities room was great for both us and the children with lots of time spent playing table tennis. The location was good, being close to restaurants, shops and bus stops to get around.We had a very enjoyable stay and felt very much at home at Capricornia.

Anonymous - Location not given
Date Reviewed: 25 Oct 2010

A very spacious apartment, great views, and the location was just fantastic. Only a short stroll over to the Oasis shopping center and beach. A park right next door was great for our two small children. The staff on reception were most helpful and very welcoming. We go to Broadbeach every year and we will definatley be staying back at the Capricornia.

My only draw back was we stayed for 9 nights and your apartment is not serviced unless you stay 10. I think this is a long period of time for bathrooms etc to go uncleaned. I went out and brought cleaning products to clean the bathrooms.

Manager's Response:
Services are now done on bookings for stay over 7 days â eg. A 8 night stay will get a mid stay service

Anonymous - Location not given
Date Reviewed: 21 Oct 2010

The location to all amenities, such as Pacific Fair, beaches, childrens fun parks and numerous restarunts was the deciding factor in our decision to stay here. The swimming pool, tennis court, play room also made our stay more enjoyable.The full size refrigerator and washing machine, dryer was appreciated.

Anonymous - Location not given
Date Reviewed: 06 Jan 2010

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.
Required fields